Bach Sei Solo

Sei Solo is a six-part series featuring NZSO string players performing their favourite movements from one of the JS Bach’s solo Partitas, Sonatas, or Suites and share their thoughts about what the pieces mean to them. 

Guest Assistant Concertmaster Jessica Oddie opens the series with a performance of the Adagio, Largo, and Allegro assai from the Sonata No. 3 in C Major.

Sei Solo can be interpreted as meaning: “You are alone”, a powerful title for the six monumental solo works, pertinent for the environment we are all currently experiencing. 

Explore more like this

Jessica Oddie
Guest Assistant Concertmaster

JS Bach
Violin Sonata No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1005
I. Adagio
III. Largo
IV. Allegro assai

Keep the Music Going

Support Your Orchestra

Your support allows us to continue these concerts.


Follow Us for Updates

Now, more than ever, we all must share the music.

Thanks to our Partners

Without you, this would not be possible.

View all Partners